The Governor of Maine (Presently Gov. Janet Mills) and the Premier of New Brunswick (Presently Premier Blaine Higgs) are each responsible for appointing four Commissioners from the region to the Board responsible for governance of the SCIWC. Each Commissioner serves a two year term, after which he or she may have their term renewed by the appropriate government. 

Current Commissioners (Term Expiry):

United States
George 'Bob" Wallace,  Co-Chair (2020)
David Burns (2019)
Collin 'Scott' Beal (2019)
David Apgar (2020)

David Whittingham,  Co-Chair (2019)
Donna Muir (2020)
Linda Estey 
Vacancy (2019)

Are you interested in becoming involved, either as a Commissioner or in another capacity?
Get in touch with us!